The Truck is Here

The RV is scheduled to arrive on January 21, 2016. In the meantime I purchased the truck to pull it: A RAM 3500 dual wheels with a 6.7 Cummins turbo Diesel with  an Aisin heavy duty six speed automatic transmission and an 8 foot bed. It has 385 horse power with 865 lb-ft of Torque. Boy, that sure sounds like I know what I am talking about. It is 21 feet long, 6 and half feet high and eight feet wide.

Truck 4It missed fitting in my garage by that much:

 

       I will be adding a 5th wheel hitch, a bed cover, and mud flaps. Everything else comes with the Truck.

     I talked to the company that hosts my web page about transferring this blog. But they do only hosting, and not development. If anyone has suggestions, it would be appreciated.

     I am looking for a name to call this blog. I was thinking something along the lines of “Where in the World are Steven and Barbara?” What are our thoughts? If I choose the name you suggest, you could win fabulous prizes.

     I will next post January 21, 2016, and hopefully everyday thereafter to keep you apprised of our travels.

7 thoughts on “The Truck is Here

  1. I like your title but how about Where are Steven and Barbara today? Like Where is Waldo? You’re staying in the States so using the word WORLD doesn’t really apply. Nice pictures of the truck.

    Sent from my HTC One on the Verizon Wireless 4G LTE network

  2. Steven,
    I think that you do know what you’re talking about. What a land cruiser!! And with the price of fuel continuing to bottom out, your rig will sure save on those expensive hotels. Take care and be safe.
    David

    1. First couple of weeks will be short trips to get any bugs worked out. Barbara’s family are have a get together in Alabama in March. Our granddaughter is graduating in May from George Mason University in Virginia. Then, it is wherever the wind takes us.

  3. Careful! The last time members of our tribe went on a long trek, it lasted 40 years. I recommend staying away from deserts.
    Jay

Feel Free to Leave a Comment. Check the box so you will know when I respond

