Grassy Key, Florida

Day 32

Travel:

     We set out 6 initial destinations we wanted to achieve during our five year journey: The Florida Keys, Mt. Rushmore, Grand Canyon, Albuquerque, New Mexico (for the Hot Air Balloon Festival), Death Valley, and as far north you can go on paved roads toward the North Pole (not necessarly in that order).  Today, as we traveled the Overseas Highway, Florida, entering the Keys through Key Largo, we achieved the first of our destinations.

Of course, the first thing we did after setting up our site, was to eat frog legs, and key lime pie.

Technical Stuff:

West Palm Beach Florida to GrassyKey, Florida 168.9 miles

Travel Time: 4 hours 37 minutes

11.9 MPG

Diesel: $2.14

9 thoughts on “Grassy Key, Florida

  1. Ah, I thought I missed my fix yesterday. You are now living in a time warp: Day 31 is dated March 28 and day 32 is dated March 31. I hate when I do that!

    1. We are in our own little world. Some times there is no cell phone coverage, although Barbara has Verizon and I have AT&T just for that reason. I have a hot spot on my AT&T coverage, which is how I access the Internet when no WI-FI is available, like now. If no cell coverage, no hot spot, and therefore no Internet. It doesn’t matter. I have cut all ties to my previous life, and now am a Global Nomad.

Feel Free to Leave a Comment. Check the box so you will know when I respond

