Motoring America

Day 375

     We are continuing our travels. I am glad so many of you were able to come visit with us and tour The Sphinx.

     If you are only getting this blog through Facebook, you can make life easier for yourself, assuming you want to read this blog, by e-mailing me at blog@scheinin.com. Just say “Hi Steven”. I will then send you a link to wordpress, where I host my blog, so that you can receive an e-mail each time I post, then you can view my post, or not. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR AN ACCOUNT, OR SET UP A PASSWORD. Go to the bottom of the link I send you and click on “subscribe by e-mail only”. That way you will receive no junk advertisement.

     I know I am confusing people with my day numbering at the beginning of each day’s blog. Day 1 was February 23, 2016, the first night we spent in The Sphinx on the road (although we began living in the Sphinx on January 21, 2016). Each day on the road thereafter is consecutive. When we return to our home in Maryland we do not count the days there, even though we still live in the Sphinx. 

     Therefore, Day 374 was when we left Virginia, today is 375, even though we spent 3 weeks in Maryland. Got it?

     We do not intend to return to Maryland for 6 months, probably middle or end of December. Then, only as long as my wife forces me to (she is sentimental about family and the holiday. Me, that is why we have Skype, FaceTime, and Find a Friend). 

     Thank you for your time following my blog. Please feel free to leave comments in the section below. Remember to check the box to notify you when I respond to your comment. 

     These are the State we have been during the previous 375 days:

Day 374 Home, Md 2979_Fotor

Technical Stuff: Fallston, Maryland to Scranton, Pa: 204.2 miles

4 hours 30 minutes

10.4 MPG

Diesel: $2.02

 

4 thoughts on “Motoring America

  1. I love the map.

    Alan just mentioned yesterday that we hadn’t heard from you. I told him you were in MD at a wedding.

    Glad you are on the road again – sounds like a song to me – ‘on the road again.’ You are full of knowledge – who sang that song?

    Hi to Barbara.

    Tami

  2. I’m sorry to have missed your layover in MD, but so glad you are doing what so many of us can only dream of doing! You are our “Road Warriors!” I don’t always pick up your message everyday as I do have a life. . .haha! I do enjoy and read when you’re someplace I’ve been and/or would like to be one day. You are covering a lot of turf! As Dinah Shore used to sing, “See the U.S.A. in your Chevrolet or rather Sphinix!!” Have a wonderful time and continue sharing it with your family and friends!
    Steven, there’s probably a select group that are grateful YOU are now gone so much. . .haha!! Lucky Barbara!!
    Safe travelling,
    Anne

Feel Free to Leave a Comment. Check the box so you will know when I respond

